Chile vs Uruguay

Chile vs Uruguay:The U.S. Men’s National Team opened the September window against Mexico in a rematch of the 2019 Concacaf Gold Cup Final play two months prior. With an emphasis towards progressing in the principles of building out of the back and breaking lines, the USMNT showed flashes of positive moments while learning some tough lessons in the 3-0 defeat on Friday. At 24 years, 150 days, the USMNT starting XI was the youngest put out by head coach Gregg Berhalter in 2019, and despite the result the USA’s approach received praise from Mexico players Hector Moreno and Jonathan Orozco.

DEBUTS EARNED

The match served as the time for two USMNT debuts. Fresh off a strong beginning to the season with Dutch Eredivisie giants Ajax, 18-year-old Sergiño Dest started at left back, becoming the third player born in the new millennium to appear for the USMNT. Atlanta United FC center back Miles Robinson also made his debut, coming on for Walker Zimmerman in the 58th minute. The two players brought the total number of debuts in 2019 to 12, a tally that can still rise during this camp if the FC Dallas duo of Jesse Gonzalez or Paxton Pomykal play on Tuesday against Uruguay.

MOVING UP THE RANKS

Two players from the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup are getting their first sniff at the senior team level, with Berhalter calling on defender Sergiño Dest and midfielder Paxton Pomykal. Joining a long history of children of American servicemen overseas, the Dutch born Dest is earning minutes with the first team at Ajax, last year’s semifinalists in the UEFA Champions League. A product of the FC Dallas Academy, Pomykal has started 20 games in MLS this season, by far the most of his four-year career, tallying two goals and five assists.

Colombia: 14:00
Perú: 14:00
Ecuador: 14:00
México: 14:00
Miami: 15:00
Venezuela: 15:00
Chile: 15:00
Bolivia: 15:00
Paraguay: 15:00
Argentina: 16:00
Brasil: 16:00
Uruguay: 16:00
Madrid: 21:00
El Cairo: 21:00

Este domingo 6 de octubre, a partir de las 16:00 hrs, la Selección Chilena Femenina recibe en el Estadio Bicentenario Germán Becker de Temuco a Uruguay, en el marco de la fecha FIFA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *